To my best friend

Hey best friend,

Sorry it’s been 8,000 lightyears since we had a good talk. I miss you. Life if so busy and I know that’s no excuse. I want to do better, I really do, and I’m going to try really hard to make that happen.

I’m so happy that no matter what and no matter how much time keeps us apart, we are still able to remain as close as ever. Sometimes it physically hurts to think about how long we’ve been a part, but I hope you always know that I’m only a phone call away.

We have so much to catch up on, but for now I just want to make sure you know a few things.

  1. I love you

I love you so incredibly much. I will never be able to tell you that enough. You’re always in my heart and always on my mind. I’m so happy to have you in my life and I have no idea what I would do without you. I’m stronger because of you. You have been a huge part of molding me into the person I am today. You will always have a place in my heart and no one will ever replace you in my life.

  1. I believe in you

Believe me, girl, I know this life is hard. Sometimes it feels like the weight of the world will break you in two, but every time you thought you were down for the count you found a way to get back up. You do it every time and I know you will do it again with everything you are facing right now. Don’t ever forget how strong you are. You have been through so much and every time you come out of the battle more beautiful and amazing than you were before. You’ve got this, I promise.

  1. I am always praying for you

I know that you can get through anything because I know that God is right there with you. I know beyond a doubt that He is looking over you and constantly holding you in his arms during your darkest moments. You are absolutely never alone. Your name is known by the God of Heaven and I have personally talked with Him about you. You are so loved and there are so many great things in store for you. I’m so excited to continue living this life with you.

  1. You are my family

You have become so much more than my friend. You are my sister. You’re stuck with me! We laugh, fight, cry, and play together just like any sisters do. I love every moment of it. I would choose you as my friend every day of every life. I am so proud to be your sister.

You mean the world to me and that will never change. I love you with all of my heart.

Leave a Reply

