Yes I Can

Life gets tough, but I’m tougher.

I can get past these two term papers. This isn’t my first time completing a research paper. I’ve done it before; I can do it again.

I can pass these classes, even the one that seems impossible. I’m not the first person to be a student of these courses. Many have gone before me and many have come out on the other side.

I can pass this semester. I have yet to ever fail an entire semester. Each quarter my grades end up higher than I ever imagined they would be. I have 4 Dean’s List accolades to prove to myself I can do this.

I don’t need someone’s attention every second. I have 21 years to prove that it won’t kill me to be alone.

I don’t need social media to keep me update or to tell me who I am. Remember how much better I always feel after taking a break?

I don’t need to know everything.

I can get up in the morning. I’m not a morning person but every day is brand new. Maybe if embraced what made me happy 7am would be a happier time.

I can face every challenge, because Christ is alive.

I do have purpose even when everything around me is telling me I don’t.

I do have people that care about me. I just have to stop paying more attention to the ones that don’t.

I can do this. I CAN do this. I CAN DO THIS.

You can do this too.

Peace, love, and belief to you.

Leave a Reply

